Your current position:Home > News & Event
“Green City and Sustainable Development” China-Africa Mayors Forum held in Tongj

20 March, “Green City and Sustainable Development” China-Africa Mayors Forum was held in Tongji University. Mayors from China and African cities agree that both China and Africa benefit from the key experiences shared through South-South Cooperation, and they will urge the African leaders to establish guidelines and a framework to integrate sustainability into decision making, redirect their public investment towards greener sectors, create green and descent job opportunities for the youth in the course towards Post-2015 Development Agenda.

      This forum is a high-level segment for the Workshop on Planning for Greener Cities and South-South Cooperation in Africa. The forum aims to share experience and integrate resources on the dimensions of urban planning, ecological protection, infrastructure development, green investment and new energy utilization.

      At the forum, Tongji University, City Council of Harare and Chinhoyi University of Technology, Zimbabwe signed a Memorandum of Understanding on safe water supply. The three parties will start research and demonstrative project as well as technology training programmes on safe water supply. Through this collaboration, China’s technology will be tailored in Africa to enhance Harare’s capacity to cope with challenges from safe water supply and climate change, especially in the semiarid areas.


1(61).jpg

   This workshop is hosted by UNEP, UN-Habitat and Tongji University, with the support from Chinese Ministry of Science and Technology. UNEP-Tongji Institute of Environment for Sustainable Development, College of Architecture and Urban Planning, Collaborative Innovation Center for Clean Water organize the workshop. This workshop saw 25 representatives from 8 African cities attended this workshop.

      Representatives from Yaoundé (Cameroon), Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Kiambu County (Kenya), Abidjan (Côte d'Ivoire), Niamey (Niger), Kampala (Uganda), Lusaka (Zambia), Harare (Zimbabwe), China’s Shanghai, Haimen City, Yixing City and Anji County, Nantong third Construction Company, Nanjing Yangzi State-owned Investment Group attended the forum.


ReplyPublished information please abide by the relevant laws of network reply

您的当前位置:网站首页 > 最新动态
“绿色城市与可持续发展”中非市长高峰论坛在同济大学召开

 2015年 3月20日,“绿色城市与可持续发展”中非市长高峰论坛在我校召开。中国和非洲城市市长表示,中非城市间通过南南合作机制分享经验,共享资源,将推动非洲国家将可持续发展融入政府决策、引导绿色投资,为青年人创造绿色就业,共同推进2015后发展议程。

      此次市长论坛是近日召开的“非洲绿色城市规划与南南合作研讨会”的重要会议,旨在探讨如何从城市规划、生态保护、基础设施建设、绿色投资、新能源利用等多个维度实现城市的可持续发展,分享中非城市绿色发展经验,促成中非城市间长期深入合作。

      论坛上,同济大学与津巴布韦哈拉雷市、津巴布韦清豪技术大学共同签署了饮用水技术合作谅解备忘录。三方将启动为期三年的饮用水技术研究,启动和建立饮用水示范工程,开展相关技术人员培训等,将中国先进技术推介到非洲,提高哈拉雷和清豪市的饮用水处理水平,改善当地居民生活质量,特别是半干旱地区供水能力和适应气候变化的能力。

1(61).jpg

此次研修班由联合国环境规划署、联合国人居署与同济大学共同举办,国家科技部支持,联合国环境署-同济大学环境与可持续发展学院,清洁水协同创新中心、与建筑与城市规划学院承办。来自8个非洲城市的市长等25位代表参加了“非洲绿色城市规划与南南合作市长研修班”。

      来自非洲喀麦隆雅温得、埃塞俄比亚亚的斯亚贝巴、肯尼亚基央布郡、科特迪瓦特阿比让、尼日尔尼亚美、乌干达坎帕拉、赞比亚卢萨卡、津巴布韦哈拉雷等非洲城市的代表,中国上海市、海门市、宜兴市及安吉县的代表,南通三建、南京扬子国资投资集团、葛洲坝集团的代表等出席此次高峰论坛。


发表回复发表信息 请遵守网络回复相关法律